An administrator will get notified and will take care of the account deletion. He might approach you in case you have published multiple posts or have been an activate part of various conversations on the platform. You can then choose to have all your content deleted entirely or to leave it on the platform with a “Deleted user” notice.
If you have changed your mind, you can cancel the deletion request on your my settings page, until an administrator has reacted on your request.
Since this is a manual process, it might take up to a week until your account is deleted.
Note: This deletion is permanent, and all your account data will be removed if not agreed otherwise.